Launching this year, the Alumni New Venture Challenge (ANVC) track will be the fifth track of the Polsky Center's nationally-ranked Edward L. Kaplan, '71, New Venture Challenge.

The Alumni New Venture Challenge (ANVC) is open to all University of Chicago alumni who are in the process of launching and developing their startup ventures. In this first year, the ANVC will launch in five regions: East Coast, Midwest, West Coast, Europe, and Asia. It will follow a similar rigorous, milestone-driven structure that is found in all tracks of the existing NVC. Semifinals will be hosted in each local region and the finals will be held in Chicago on May 2, 2019.

WHO IS ELIGIBLE?
•Venture must be led by an alum of the University of Chicago as of application date
•Venture must be original and have commercial promise
•Venture must be a for-profit enterprise
•Venture must not have participated in any of the NVC tracks
•Venture must have less than $1M USD in annual revenue
•Venture must not have raised more than $1M USD in total debt/invested equity
•Venture must be less than 5 years old
•Venture must be incorporated

ADDITIONAL GUIDELINES:
•Alums may submit their application to only one participating region
•Alums may submit multiple companies
•Venture is not eligible to apply to any other track of the NVC in the same year.

INTERESTED IN APPLYING?
Please join us for this webinar to learn more about the program, eligibility criteria, regional resources, and more. Choose the time on Thursday, November 8 that best works with your schedule:

•Webinar #1: 5 a.m. PT / 7 a.m. CT / 8 a.m. ET
•Webinar #2: 10 a.m. PT / 12 noon CT / 1 p.m. ET
•Webinar #3: 5 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. CT / 8 p.m. ET

QUESTIONS?
Please contact Hannah Mannino, hannah.mannino@chicagobooth.edu

Event Contact

UChicago Contact