The Odyssey Scholarship Society recognizes donors who support the University of Chicago with an annual gift of $25,000 or more to the Odyssey Scholarship Program,* providing immediate support for current students.  

The Odyssey Scholarship Program is more than financial aid. In addition to offering a need-blind education to students who might otherwise not be able to attend one of the world’s top universities, Odyssey supports a comprehensive educational experience, from study abroad to internships to mentoring. For a decade, the program has transformed lives and opened doors for talented students with financial need—and their families. 

To all the alumni, friends, parents, and family members who have made a gift this year, we thank you. By supporting Odyssey, you help the University live up to its commitment to let knowledge grow and help build a more equitable and just society. On behalf of the more than 3,800 Odyssey Scholars to date—and the thousands to come—we express deep gratitude for your philanthropic leadership during the society’s inaugural year.

*Annual giving to the Odyssey Scholarship Society is counted according to the University’s fiscal year, which runs July 1–June 30.

2018 Honor Roll


Carol and Brad Asness

Surabhi M. Bikhchandani and Sanjeev Bikhchandani

James Sai Kit Chen, AB'82, and Su Lee Chen

Johnny Chueh, AB'97

Constance W. Cole and Thomas A. Cole, JD'75

Bernard J. DelGiorno, AB'54, AB'55, MBA'55

John Frederick Diener, AB'90

Daniel L. Doctoroff, JD'84, and Alisa R. Doctoroff, MBA'83

Brady W. Dougan, AB'81, MBA'82, and Laura E. Niklason, PhD'88

John A. Edwardson, MBA'72

Sallyann Fama and Eugene Fama, MBA'63, PhD'64

Elizabeth L. Friedman and Glen L. Friedman

Mary Louise Gorno, MBA'76

Wayne S. Gradman, AB'64, and Susan Gradman

Thomas A. Heberlein, AB'67, and Elizabeth Thomson

Raymond Iwanowski, MBA'97

Edgar D. Jannotta

Claudia Lewnowski Joyce, AB'92, and James Joyce, AB'92

Constance T. Keller and Dennis J. Keller, MBA'68

Priscilla L. Kersten and Steven A. Kersten, JD'80

David M. Kirchheimer, MBA'78, and Sharon L.I. Kirchheimer

Patricia D. Klowden, AB'67, and Michael L. Klowden, AB'67

Bryn Kristin Larsen, AB'92

Stephanie Larsen, AM'66, and Edgar Larsen, MBA'88*

Monica Laspro and Oreste N. Laspro

Kyeungha Lee and Samuyeol Ko

Edna and Daniel Maneval

Denise N. Martin and James P. Martin

Diane Max and Adam Max

Jeanette Lerman-Neubauer and Joseph Neubauer, MBA'65

Emily Nicklin, AB'75, JD'77

Renaud de Planta, MBA'87, and Marina de Planta

Julianne H. Rose, MBA'81, and Clayton S. Rose, AB'80, MBA'81

Betsy B. Rosenfield and Andrew M. Rosenfield, JD'78

Sorin Siddiqui, AB'96, JD'01, and Imran Siddiqui, AB'96, AM'96

Paul A. Stefanick and Maureen M. Stefanick

Immanuel Thangaraj, AB'92, MBA'93

Keren Rutberg Vishny, MD'89, and Robert Ward Vishny

Lisa R. Wendt and Gregory W. Wendt, AB'83

Lily Wong and Joe Wong, AB'94

Donors whose names are marked with * are deceased.